Baby Jacob

Wow, it’s been a while! I have a lot of blogging to catch up on….. Lots going on as usual. Another death in the family this week – this time my cat who had been with me for 13 years!  She was soooooo adorable when she was a kitten.

OLD PHOTOS! Ignore the dust

 RIP Ignaps “Iggy”…. 2005-June 23, 2008

 

Also, Jerry’s mom is in the hospital with a serious illness. She’s going to be moved to another hospital in Iowa City for the care she needs. He drove back to Iowa and arrived this evening. His family has been through a lot lately and could really use some prayer! Jerry’s hoping to get a room at a Ronald McDonald house, since they have no family in Iowa City.

THANKFULLY, with death and sadness, comes new life and happiness as well!  I took these photos of my friend Kristina’s 3 week old nephew Jacob.

 

 

Here’s Kristina, the proud Auntie!  She’s beaming 🙂

 

 

This is Baby Jacob’s adorable cousin Cian (pronounced ‘key-in’). We got him to sit in this chair for about 5 seconds, and this was the only photo I was able to get before he hopped off the chair.  Lucky shot!

He could get you to do just about anything with those eyes, huh!?

 

 

Baby Jacob’s proud Daddy…

 

This one melts my heart!!!

 

 

So does this next one (2 versions) Jacob’s adoring Mommy…

 

 

 

 

Baby boy in a basket…

 

 

 

They called Jacob’s green pacifier the “MUTE BUTTON”

Now THAT’S a clever nickname!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One final image… this is one of my favorites! He looks SO peaceful and content. Look at his little hands!    Just PRECIOUS!

 

 

Well, that’s all for now. Hope you enjoyed them.  Thanks for sharing with me!

Love,

3 responses to “Baby Jacob

  1. Heidi –
    Thank you so much for these wonderful portraits! My family and I absolutely love them. We couldn’t wait to show off these portraits at our family reunion!

  2. Thank you so much Kristina! That’s wonderful news :). I had a great time meeting your family and creating these precious images for you. I bet Jacob’s changed a lot and much bigger since I saw him. I know you love to photograph him, so please send me some so I can watch him grow.
    Love & Blessings, Heidi

  3. my father was robert ecklor of iowa marshaltown just looking god bless we might be related

Leave a Reply

