Online Lemonade Stand for Pediatric Cancer

Happy Fourth of July!

I received this directly from a good friend who is raising money to help fight pediatric cancer.  This subject is near to my heart, because I photographed a 19 year old girl named Erin during the final days of her life when I took a week long workshop about photojournalism called “Truth With A Camera” at the Cummer Museum in Norfolk, Virginia in association with Virginian Pilot newspaper photographers.  Ironically, earlier today I was just thinking about her and the powerful images I had taken during that time. I was thinking about how that experience will help me as an Affiliate Photographer for Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep (www.nilmdts.org).  Then this evening, I received this email from my friends’ (Becky & Andy Conti) children Peyton and Zachary, so I had to pass it along. Children raising money to help other children…  What a WONDERFUL THING TO DO!!! The address below in green is their address. I’ve been there. Please continue reading. Love & Blessings,

 

 

Hi there, 

Do you want to be part of a Miracle and help us “put the squeeze” on pediatric cancer in centralVirginia? We are hosting an Online LemonAid Stand benefiting Children’s Miracle Network-Richmond and we are inviting you to “purchase” a cup of LemonAid. Each dollar will be donated to your local Children’s Miracle Network hospital in an effort to help treat children with pediatric cancer.  Our goal is to raise funds by asking family and friends to make a secure online donation.  So we ask, do you want to be part of a Miracle? 

We will have a lemonade stand at our house (7125 Lighthouse Place,Mechanicsville, VA) on Friday, July 18 from 4:00 to 6:00 pm.  Please stop by and get a glass of lemonade. 

If you can’t come by on July 18th, you can help support us by making a secure online donation using your credit card. Click on the link below: 

http://my.e2rm.com/personalPage.aspx?SID=1874640 

Vist the Children’s Miracle Network – Richmond site:

www.childrensmiraclenetwork.net 

Fondly,

Peyton and Zachary Conti 

For more information on how YOU can host an Online LemonAid Stand, please visit http://www.childrensmiraclenetwork.net today! 

Thanks for your support!

 

*************************************

If you are having trouble viewing the above web address, copy & paste the entire URL into the address bar of your browser.

3 responses to “Online Lemonade Stand for Pediatric Cancer

  1. To my subscribers: I’m sorry if you got this post sent to you multiple times! I’m still figuring out the ins & outs of blogging 🙂 ~Heidi

  2. Where did you get your blog layout from? I’d like to get one like it for my blog.

  3. Hello:
    I started a project ten years ago to develop my ideas to improve patient care. I am searching for help to develop them clinically. The silence is disheartening.
    I hope that you would be kind enough to read about these ideas on my Blog at:
    http://duanewyatt.wordpress.com
    Thanks for your kindness.
    Duane Wyatt

Leave a Reply

