Pix from Thanksgiving

How many times do you have to do something before it’s considered a tradition? I think I’ve started one for our family by photographically documenting Ryley’s growth from Thanksgiving to Thanksgiving….

i1-23-06-tgiving-hae

 

img_1364b-hae

Our 3rd annual photo by the bird

img_0383b-hae

She’s getting big. Time goes by so fast!

We always start our day in our PJs…I always thought jeans were my favorite thing to wear until Jerry pointed out that I always go for my pajamas. In public, definitely jeans or khakis though. 

Some sticker fun in the morning. They fascinate her right now…

img_0361a-hae

 

img_0364a-hae

 

Then outside (in PJs) for some fresh air and sunshine.

img_0312b-hae

 

img_0334a-hae

 

Our Senegal parrot ‘Snuggles’ caught some rays too.

img_0337a-hae

 

The raccoon path. They visit our yard every night, and over the past year have worn a path in the grass!!!

img_0338a-hae

 

 

Some gardening…

img_0347a-hae

 

 

img_0357a-hae

 

One  of Ryley’s new vocabulary words is “RELAX”

img_0390a-hae

 

Finally, grabbing some bubbles from doing the dishes…

img_0377a-hae

 

My images probably look a bit different in this post because I processed them on my laptop. The color is different.

I hope you all had a safe & happy Thanksgiving, and that you slowed down long enough to remember to count your blessings.

Love & Blessings,

my-signature-75dpiweb

2 responses to “Pix from Thanksgiving

  1. These are GREAT pictures! Cool tradition. People do that with their X’mas tree and you guys do it with your turkey….cool stuff; especially if you keep it up. It’s amazing to think about time and the changes we go through. My favorite picture of Ryley is when she is standing in the grass with her unicorn pj’s, so cute. She’s got the best facial expressions. She is looking more like you….and vocabulary words huh? Go Mommy!

  2. Hello! Happy Thanksgiving!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Thanksgiving is 1 of my favorite holidays, and each yr I like to get into the mood-extend the holiday, since it were-by reading “Thanksgiving novels.” For example, all these stories are mostly about families, about coming together to heal old hurts and showing thanks for the gift of love. . —
    Think You’re Much better Off Today Than You Had been 9 Years Ago?

Leave a Reply

