The Motions

Hey Everyone,

It’s been a reeeeeeeally long time since I’ve written on this blog. We’re already over halfway through April… life just whizzes by in one big blur sometimes. Lately, I’ve been feeling like I’m just going through the motions… just trying to get through another day.  

At the end of each day, I usually feel a defeated emptiness, because yet another day went by that I didn’t sit down with the Lord. Just me & Him. Not even a measly 5 minutes.  I give my time to everyone and everything else. Even though I want to, I never MAKE time to spend that 1:1 time with Jesus. He’s in my heart, but I constantly fall short of spending time in His word.  I’m really good at beating myself up over it too, huh?

Then a couple days ago I heard a song on the radio that was exactly how I was feeling! I love it when that happens 🙂  I’m hoping this song will help me break out of that rut…

Check out the video!  Here’s the link: The Motions by Matthew West

 

Feel free to ask my how I’m doing on that … it’s always good to have an accountability partner!

Love & Blessings, 

my-signature-75dpiweb

2 responses to “The Motions

  1. Dear little sister,
    I speak God’s forgiveness and enduring love to you in the authority of the name of Jesus Christ, son of the living and Almighty Creator God, the one and only God for ever and ever!
    Much love,
    Faye

  2. Thank you Faye! You’re sweet!
    Thanks for reading too 😉

Leave a Reply

